Hi! My Name Is Joan

I'm Available

HHR Joan
Breed: Miniature Poodle
Birthday: 10/08/21
Sex: Female
Weight: 13 lbs
Location: Springfield, Mo
Adoption Donation Fee: $450
Crate Fee: $60

Deadline to express interest: 3/10/2023

Behaviors: A bit skittish/shy. Happy 🥰to play or lay next to you.❤️❤️
Cats: Unknown🐱🐱
Other dogs: plays well with fosters dog. 🐩🐕🐕‍🦺🦮
Children: does well with older children👨‍👧‍👧
Adults: Learning to trust humans👫
Potty training progress: she is doing well, hesitates over thresholds unless she follows a person through. Needs to potty immediately after meals. 🐾🐾

Joan is a 18 months mini poodle, 13 pounds. She is learning to trust humans and has been learning how to play. She will follow you everywhere and loves to be near you. She is good with kids and other dogs. She plays well with our resident dogs and does well with our 9yo. She’s a bit skittish still so I’m not sure about very young kids, but with time she may be good with them. She doesn’t snap or bark, just hides. Prefer fenced yard.

She’s made a lot of progress over the few weeks we’ve had her and she will be a great companion for someone. She is happy to play or lay by you and get her head scratched. She does a cute dance when she gets excited. She’s very sweet and pretty calm and laid back, but is being more confident the more she trusts her surroundings.

  • Poodle - Miniature
  • Female
  • Puppy (5 - 24 Months) (10/08/2021)
  • Missouri
Apply To Adopt Joan
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Joan