Johnny

Hi! My Name Is Johnny

I'm Available

I am a 1 1/2 year old Dachshund who has been living a pretty good life with my foster momma and foster fur siblings. I love the outdoors and really likes to chase grasshoppers around the yard. When they jump, I jump too . I am leash trained and can even be walked right along with my fur siblings with no issues. A fenced yard is not a must but it would be nice to have an opportunity to explore off leash. I have been doing really well on my potty training, but if I do have an accident I will do my business on a potty pad. I was able to retire that belly band when I had the snip-snip . Johnny is crate trained. He may get a bit vocal at first when he knows everyone is leaving but calms right down. When my person gets home I jump in her arms and cover her in lots of snuggles and kisses. My crate door is left open so I can come and go as I please if I need a little extra alone time. I have a pretty good sleep routine of bedtime at 10 pm and wake around 7 am, I need my beauty rest to stay this handsome. Even though I sleep in bed with my foster momma I do prefer to have my doggie bed in the bed so I have my own space. I know there are more exciting adventures waiting for me to explore. I will make sure to do my very best to love you and be your absolute best friend!

  • Dachshund 
  • Male
  • Youth (2 - 5 Years)
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Missouri
  • Black and Tan
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • $ 400.00
Apply To Adopt Johnny
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Johnny
X