Hi! My Name Is Lucille

I'm Available

Name: HHR Lucille
Breed: Mini Poodle
Birthday: 2/15/2021
Sex: Female
Weight: 17 lbs
Height (Shoulder to floor): Approximately 14 in
Location: Highlandville, Mo
Adoption Fee: $450
Optional Crate Fee: $45

Behaviors-Skittish, but making progress ❤️
Cats:Mostly ignores.
Other dogs: Mostly ignores.
Children: Will most likely avoid, children would need to understand her desire for space .
Adults: Interested in women, but still will not approach on her own. Not a fan of men. The man of the house would just need to be very patient with her.
Potty Training Progress: No accidents in 3 weeks. Has been left up to 5 hours during the day. May be able to go longer. She has not needed breaks during the night.

Other behavioral info: Lucille needs a securely fenced yard. She is good about following when you have the leash, but still might jerk on it if startled.

Great things about HHR Lucille:

Lucille is stunning! Pictures do not do her justice.

She is starting to make such improvements! Lucille was very shut down and refused to leave her crate when she came to the foster. Now she approaches the bathroom gate when foster or foster Grandma come into the house. When let out when someone is home Lucille walks around the living room & kitchen & will lay in a dog bed when foster watches TV.

Lucille approached while foster was laying down and kissed her hand, then gently touched her hand with both paws. Lucille then showed interest in another foster dog for the first time. She has begun wagging her tail and stays out of her crate most of the time.

Lucille is very gentle and even when cornered, remains submissive. Foster has a crate in the bedroom Lucille sleeps all night in it & has just started putting her on the bed with the other dogs in the morning when they get snuggled.

Lucille likes to carry toys around with her and enjoys chewing on them. She also likes to chew on Benebones.

Other things to know about HHR Lucille:
She is terrified of men and will not even look at them. Any man in the home would have to be understanding and willing to give her the time and space she needs to become comfortable.

Medical/Vetting: Complete!

  • Poodle
  • Female
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months)My DoB is 02/15/2021
  • Missouri
Apply To Adopt Lucille
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Lucille