Hi! My Name Is Rod

I'm Available


Meet Rod! He’s a total “catch”! This guy is ready to play ball with his forever family. Rod is such an All-star he would like to be the only dog teammate in the house. Hit a home run by adopting this guy! 🤩

Name:  Rod
Breed:  Mini Aussie
Birthday: 7/31/22 (7 months)
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Height (Shoulder to floor): 14in
Location: Springfield, MO
Adoption Donation: $550
Optional Crate Fee: $45

*This dog has not completed his/her vetting.  If the selected adopter is not near an HHR vet, this dog will stay with the foster until vetting is completed. 

Behaviors- HHR Rod is really starting to share his personality. He loves cuddles and attention. He gets along great with elementary aged children. He sleeps through the night. His crate is his safe place and he spends a lot of time there.
Cats: haven't tried
Other dogs: would do best as an only dog, unless adopter has experience in this area.
Children: he is really great with kids of all ages, he is even gentle with the little ones!
Adults: Nervous around adults that stand over him, but great when you're on his level. He warms up to you outdoors and will look to you as his safety net in unfamiliar places.
Potty Training Progress: work in progress. Still having accidents but have had a few successful trips outside
Other behavioral info: He will chew on your laundry. Keep a chew toy available and clothes out of reach. 😆
Great things about HHR Rod:
He's so cuddly and sweet. We have fallen in love with him. He's gotten the zoomies only once since he's been here. I can't wait to see him come out of his shell more with his fur ever family.
Other things to know about HHR Rod: He is not always food motivated but likes praise and rubs.
Medical/Vetting: He has had his first round of shots and neuter is scheduled for April 3.

If you are interested in HHR Rod, please comment below.  Final decision will not be based on a first come, first served basis.  HHR Rod will be placed in the best fit home for him/her.  Please do not direct message the foster parent or HHR Rep.  All questions can be asked here. If your name on your application is different from your Facebook name here, please specify in your comment of interest.

  • Shepherd - Australian
  • Male
  • Puppy (5 - 24 Months) (07/31/2022)
  • Missouri
Apply To Adopt Rod
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Rod