Rosemary

Hi! My Name Is Rosemary

I'm Available

Deadline to express interest: Thursday Oct 22, 2020 @ 12:00 pm HI! My name is Rosemary. I was part of the big HHR Doodle Rescue in September. I currently reside with my foster family just outside of St Louis. They have taken very good care of me and have shown me how wonderful life can be. I love my foster kids too! I play almost every day with a 4-year-old little girl and a 5-year-old little boy. My 4-legged buddies are fun too! I have played with dogs much smaller than me and a puppy too. I have been around horses, but they are really big, and I don’t get very close. I have never gone potty in the house. We don’t have a fenced yard, so they always take me out on a leash (4-5 times per day) for a walk and potty. I will walk quietly on a short leash, or I will wander on an extended leash if allowed. They have bells hanging by the door and I have pushed the bells twice so far to let them know I wanted to go outside, but they have me on a pretty regular schedule, so I don’t have to ask often. I understand “Outside” and “Inside” and “Sit”, and I will sit at the door to have my harness put on to go out and taken off when I come in. I love the walks and attention from my foster family, but I would REALLY love a fenced yard where I can run free and play with my humans and other 4-legged friends. I don’t mind being bathed or groomed. I get brushed every day. I am not a “no shed” dog, but I don’t shed very much at all (my foster family has hardwood floors so they would see if there was lots of hair flying around). I am crate trained. I love to sleep in my crate at night in my foster parent’s room. Throw me in a few of my favorite toys and I am quiet all night long. If they leave during the day sometimes, I bark, but I am learning how to love my Kong with treats inside to help keep me busy. My foster parents work from home, so someone is with me most of the time. I am cautious around most humans (except for the really young one – I like them a lot); it will take me some time to warm up to you. I will bark when a stranger comes in the house, but as I get to know them, I meet them at the door with a toy instead of a bark. I LOVE my toys! I LOVE to play! I will follow you around the house with a toy in my mouth. I will walk around with it until someone plays with me. I won’t necessarily give you the toy (we call it Rosemary’s keep away game), but I understand the word “toy”, and the words “Drop it”, and “Get it”. Once I get to know you really well THEN I will bring you my toys and trust you to take it from me. When I am inside, I come when I hear my name and most of the time I understand “No” if I try to take something that looks like a toy but doesn’t really belong to me. I would LOVE to be part of an active family that likes to run and play.  

  • Labradoodle
  • Female
  • Youth (2 - 5 Years)
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • Missouri
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like All Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
Apply To Adopt Rosemary
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Rosemary
X